JanetH

By JanetH

Lafford Locks

What a fun day with lots of laughter! Not put off by the bad weather the camera club met at church at 9.30am and set off for Lafford Locks. When we arrived there was a flat grey sky and it was pouring with rain. Plan B was put into action and we headed for some local woods to gain a bit of cover. We had to stop at Tesco on the way as someone needed batteries for their camera ... I then decided to go and buy something for my lunch as I hadn't got my picnic ... then someone went for something else. When we all made it back to the cars we agreed it was time for morning coffee so we found a local cafe and enjoyed hot chocolate and teacakes.

We finally made it to the woods, still in the pouring rain, at 11.10am. We had a good hour round the nature reserve as agreed but, needless to say, as we started to leave the sun came out! On the way home we stopped at Lafford Locks for a very brief photoshoot. What a difference a few hours make! Then it was back to church to have our picnic and look at all the photos we had taken.

When everyone had gone I went back out, in the glorious sun, to try and find the perfect location for the PP Camera School homework. I didn't manage to find it and I am wondering whether this picture of the locks fulfils the brief enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.