Through the square window

No fox this morning.

We arranged to meet friends at Bromham Mill this morning for a walk followed by tea and bacon bap.  It's about a mile away and we walked very gingerly along the footpath of Chestnut Avenue as the road itself is sheet ice.  Then along the road to the top of the park, down through the field and into the grounds of the mill.

Just as we rounded the bend in the car park my feet went from under me and I landed flat on my back.  JJ tried to get me up but I laid there for a little while getting my breath back and checking the damage.  I had noted that there was an ambulance around the back if I needed help.  As it turned out I was pretty much ok, with just a sore thumb, but I am stiffening up a bit.  No bruising, amazingly, and perhaps a bit miffed that I've nothing to show for it.

A hot chocolate, a gentle stroll around the park and then back to the mill for tea and a bacon bap, which I have to say was the best I've ever tasted.

Grateful for a lift to the end of our road and a careful stroll home.

I was due to go to the osteopath tomorrow but they've just phoned to say Jason went home on Monday with a stinking cold and I can't now get an appointment until 11th January.  I'm on the waiting list for something sooner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.