Frost & Fog

What a dismal day ….  bitter cold accompanied by fog which lingered all day.

I cleared all the jackets etc from my hall cupboard this morning to give the Solar Services engineer room to give my solar panels a service but I got a phone call to say that the weather conditions were too hazardous to attempt going up on the roof.
Can’t say that I’m surprised.

Instead I went and had coffee with a friend and then paid a brief visit to the Heritage Park where the visibility was almost nil. Apart from the birds all gathered in the small area of open water I couldn’t avoid noticing the rather silly girl doing a bit of a war dance on the ice while her friends stood by and watched.
I did ask if she had missed the very tragic news item yesterday …. by jumping up and down she assured me the ice was really thick ….. I’m sure that’s what those children thought yesterday.
The dog belonged to a passing gentleman and not to the girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.