HareBrain

By HareBrain

Coffee and Craft

I popped up to the Farm this morning for a little bit of crafting, coffee and to pick up a jumper pattern kindly left for me by E who was taking a Macramé workshop upstairs. Only three of us at the craft table, me with my socks, Lizzie with her wonderful Zentangle and Mike with his bike rack ......  think it was one he'd made earlier.  Anyhow he and Liz were refining the timetable for a local Nursery 's Christmas Party here tomorrow.  The log burner was taking a while to get going and was smoking quite badly so at this point I took my leave.

Back home to get lunch ready for friend H's visit.  I'd defrosted the rest of the spicy parsnip and carrot soup which went down well on this chilly day - not as chilly as yesterday though.

After H left we hunkered down, me with my knitting and Mr HB with his new 'Pilot' mag.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.