Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

Words....

... can be in many forms. Humans have created their version of words, of which I am making great  use of right now. But there are so many other versions and many are not in the same form as those written here.

Birds' words may not be written, but they still have meaning. Starlings are particularly vociferous. They arrive with a wall of sound, warning others, and their own, to stay away. They bicker and fight over food. 

Words can be very useful to bend the meaning of the expected subject. Interestingly, had I managed to read the chosen theme before taking my shot and concentrated on the many actual words surrounding me at my desk today, then I would probably only have used a few words for my text today.

To waffle or not to waffle? That, then, is the question.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.