Do Robots Dream Of Electric Sharks?

On This Day In History
1946: Steven Spielberg is born

Quote Of The Day
"I don't dream at night, I dream at day. I dream all day; I'm dreaming for a living."
(Steven Spielberg)

Please, don't stop dreaming, Steven. Even at the age of 76, you're still a wunderkind to me.

Following on from Michael Crichton's The Andromeda Strain and J.G. Ballard's The Drowned World, I seem to be on a bit of an S.F. Classics kick with this seminal Isaac Asimov anthology. One thing that is so refreshing about books like these is that they are refreshingly free from sex and profanity. In my opinion, we lost far more than we gained when authors started following their protagonists into the bedroom and when TV and cinema made swearing the communis lingua.

Thank you, Steven Spielberg, for your generally family-friendly masterpieces.

Work those drums, Clem!

Dreaming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.