Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Attingham at Christmas

I've been off work since Tuesday morning with a virus. I've felt shattered, full of cold and sick at times. I was worried that I wouldn't be well enough to meet my cousin today as we had planned lunch, a tour around the Christmas lights at Attingham and then a walk around the grounds.  I hadn't seen Rachel since before Covid so I tried hard to keep to our plans. After eating lunch, my energy levels started to return and it was nice to feel better than I had all week. We did a little bit of shopping and headed for the car and Attingham.  Dad and Chris met us there and we enjoyed the house, a cream tea and then a frosty walk in the fading light. I'm glad I made the effort to go as it was lovely to see Rachel and so nice to get some fresh air and exercise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.