My First Egg

I'm so proud.  Sure, it took awhile.  It wasn't easy, (actually under duress) but in the end........

Fox update: Yesterday, in the middle of the day, I was looking out the upstairs window when I saw the fox creeping toward the chickens. My very first thought, beautiful animal,* where's my phone to photograph it!  Then I gathered my wits, threw open the window and screamed.  That stopped the fox in its tracks. I bolted down the stairs, out the door with the broom in hand, and charged.  It was enough to send the fox running toward the forest. The rest of the day yesterday and all of today the chickens have been afraid to leave the coop.

*I've never seen a bigger, healthier, more beautiful fox (and I've seen a lot of foxes)....rusty red with a golden mane and a white underbelly, a truly beautiful creature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.