A busy day

I made it to all my appointments today and lived to tell the tale, although I'm really tired now. It started with the visit to the Mobile Library at 11AM, then physical therapy at 11:30, foot care at 2PM, and the audiologist at 4:00.  So I've got some new books, my legs got a workout, my feet look and feel really good, and the hearing aids should screen out more ambient noise. Fortunately I have no appointments at all tomorrow, so I can recover from all this running around.

My Hanukkah gifts have started arriving, as they are all online purchases, but my gift for Sarah appears to have been stolen from our unsecured mailroom. I only found out it had been delivered when I checked to see when it would arrive and found out that it was already here. But when I went to get it, it was nowhere to be found. So now I have to contact the shop and/or UPS to straighten this out.

I hit the third floor today, looking for holiday displays for the contest, but it appears that very few people are actually getting into the spirit.  The best thing I saw was this lovely reindeer wreath, so I share it with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.