hollyyoung

By hollyyoung

Sunnyhill

I have no idea where the hill is.  Its a large wetland prairie restoration area, bordering the Ocklawaha River.  I went out to photograph the Grass Orchids, which are the yellow lipped flower.  The other white flowers, used in the thumbnail, are Lanceleaf Arrowhead.  I see it everywhere in the wetlands I love to explore, but I just found out it is vulnerable and disappearing.  I didn't see the little anole hiding until I blew the photo up at home.  Always a nice surprise to find fauna in the flora.  The gator looked like a tree limb across the trail...oh my, not a tree limb.  I just moseyed along and it only opened its eyes to watch me pass. I was going to feed it my camera if I had to!  The pink flower is a sorrel.  Great hike!  Extra is a shadow selfie on the observation deck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.