A Fahrenheit Life

By Pingirl

Kizilay

Up very early to catch a morning flight to Ankara. Ataturk is a pretty big airport and very noisy - particularly when you're sitting next to Japan's answer to Dom Joly. Left Istanbul in beautiful sunshine to arrive in a very dark and very wet Ankara. Mind you, by lunchtime it was scorchio with me melting wearing my jeans, boots and with a vest on, of course, under my long sleeved T shirt.

This is my host Mehmet at downtown Ankara. We had just been on a whirlwind visit to a beauty training centre and were fast making our way to the next training organisation. I feared if I didn't stop for this quick phone shot that I wouldn't get any photographs today. How right I was about that. We are now at our third venue and, like one of the children, I have been sent out of an important meeting to 'play' on the computer. I'm not thinking that any of today's visits are part of the official programme ... particularly this last one with the big boys.

Anyway, my host is very kind and he did treat me to lunch. He talks a lot on his mobile which necessitates a lot of single-handed steering....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.