Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Scream!

BBC Proms 2013 tickets went on sale; I was up early and ready for the onslaught of trying to log on at 9am. It took me about 20 minutes to get in the queue, and then about an hour before I was finally able to buy my selection. So today's blip summed up my reaction when I found out the Doctor Who Proms was sold out! Aaaarrggggghhhhhh!!!!!!

It's quite a strange feeling having secured all my other proms tickets, but the one that I really wanted I missed out on. I was pretty gutted!

However, I've picked myself up because the next two weeks of May are jam packed with stuff and there's plenty to plan for. So it's been a rather productive day!

In other news I went to Swansea this afternoon, it took me nearly half an hour to travel one mile. Shocking! I'm sure this seagull can do a better job of planning transport in the city rather than the Council who've made a right mess of it!

I'm having a curry tonight from the best little Indian Restaurant in the Neath Valley! I'm very happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.