LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Big sky

Today I went on a printing course at The Imaging Warehouse in Stratford. I took a few shots in the lecture as potential blips but when I came outside, this amazing sky greeted me so I couldnt ignore it!

The course was run by Bob Moore FRPS and was very wide ranging - covering printer settings in Photoshop & the Epson R3000 printer driver as well as Photoshop techniques.

Advanced B&W techniques were also covered including Silver Efex Pro.

It's interesting having attended a few courses, to see how the 'experts' differ on quite fundamental things. I was really surprised that he started saying that we should always get it right in camera (fair enough) but then advocated auto white balance which is contradictory to what I have been told elsewhere. Anyway, I think it's great to learn the theory of why we do things and then make up our own methods based on this knowledge.

This picture is taken near Hampton Lucy looking west towards the Welcombe Hills where you can see the obelisk bottom left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.