15:49. The light fading…..

…..on another exceptionally cold day.
I washed the towels this morning as I knew the sky would be clear today with a little sunshine, despite the iron grip of frost. I hung them outside and (Stephen brought them in late afternoon. They were then as stiff as boards!) I sorted out one or two more presents and amended the Christmas list a bit later.
After an early lunch I went off to the last of my Pilates class for this year.
There were only 8 of us, due to The Christmas effect I guess.
Four of us had a coffee then afterwards in the atrium of the centre, which is called “Harvestfields”. The centre itself being multifunctional and has a church service there each Sunday, in the large hall.
There are other rooms and areas which surround that, one houses a Nursery class.
The others are taken up with conferences and regular groups like ours.
It’s a nice place to sit and just have a chat. Anyone can drop in and sit with a coffee.
I stopped on my way home and took the photo. There are lots of sheep in the fields across the road.
By the time I got home, the temperature was dropping like a stone.
We are forecast -7C overnight.
Time to wrap up in my snuggle blanket.
I’m gradually catching up with all of your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.