The Longest Day

Today we flew back to London to then go our separate ways, Pete back to Cardiff and me to Stratford.

It meant an early start in order to catch the bus to Narita from Kasai. We had a little time to spend at the airport then the twelve hour flight to Heathrow, arriving just too late to get the four thirty bus to Warwick as expected. So we holed up at Nero in the Central Bus station for a while. My bus is at seven thirty; Pete has just left to get the train to London then onto Cardiff. I'm scoffing crisps and a sandwich as I write this; it will be 9:30 by the time I get home, just under 24 hours since breakfast, I should sleep well tonight!

So I didn't have much chance to take many pics today, but I did take this one in Narita Airport, it was an Origami Museum and I liked this group of drummers.

I have back-blipped Thursday's photo - Last Day - here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.