Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Hippodrome

Back Blip - doing a bit of a catch-up of my autumn backlog!

Until today I had never been to a film premiere. But there I was, at the Bo'ness Hippodrome, red carpet, glass of bubbly, savoury nibbles, and I even knew one of the main 'stars' (not that I knew beforehand that he would be featuring in the film.)

To be fair, anyone could have signed up for the premiere of The Antonine Wall - A 37-Mile Journey, and it was a most enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours. Created by the Rediscovering The Antonine Wall Project the film took us through the early 'rediscovery' of the Wall in the 1960's and dovetailed some of the early research with contemporary work, with recorded interviews from the time and also vox-pops from a whole variety of people who enjoy the new life brought to the wall by the Rediscovering project. Just my kind of thing really. And the pizza slices were good too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.