yogajill

By yogajill

Car Key Saga & Frozen Lochs

We had a real faff this morning, as the batteries from my car keys had stopped locking the car.
I went to buy new batteries, but mistakenly got the wrong ones - so the same width , but slightly different thickness. I could not understand why I could not get them to click in !! Then somehow the car locked itself and I could not get the door open . Cassie was in her basket waiting to go to the vets appt at 9.15am. I made an urgent phone call to my pal Ana, who drove round and took us to the vets.
I had phoned the vet to apologise for being late.
Cassie had her usual injection for her arthritis, and she had put on 100 gms in weight. So her new thyroid dose seems to be working ok. Poor Cassie will need her bloods done next month again !
I went to buy the correct batteries on the way home , but for some reason they did not work either , so a trip to the Skoda dealer got the situation resolved. It seems this is a common problem.
After this I went to meet my sister at my Mums flat. I’m getting the beautiful rosewood sideboard tomorrow, so we needed to clear it out. I’m keeping a lovely tea set that my parents received on their silver wedding anniversary from my grandmother.
Everything we don’t want will go to local charities.

We went for a walk around Castle Loch mid afternoon, it was beautiful. And a good way to reduce our stress levels .

We are off to the recycling centre tonight with other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.