Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So... todays prompts were 'pattern/matchbook'. My brain thought 'matchbox' and I set to work. The red one is just a matchbox covered in papers, a small journal inside and a tree fir tree. As animal I used a reindeer or deer. Then I realised I had some fabric left after yesterdays dyeing project and next matchbox has fabric around it and a new box of patterned papers. The animal I choose for this one is a cat. Then, as I searched around Pinterest I realised that a matchbox and a matchbook isn't the same thing. Same function, yes, but different shape. So... I created a matchbook from patterned papers, stapled some scrap papers inside and a peacock feather as decoration. Todays animal was a peacock, but I didn't have the creative energy to make something else.
I've been knitting too. The pattern I have for Peppa Pig isn't easy. Not only is it written in English but it also has different techniques and some I'm not familiar with. I did crochet the legs differently and have chosen some artistic freedom with red shoes instead of black. Thankfully the end is finally near, after remaking shoes and legs I don't know how many times...
Tomorrow I have an appointment, followed by a chilly walk and errands, before I can continue with Peppa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.