A treacherous walk with Jonty

I found I had some time on my hands so decided I'd take Jonty for a little walk. It turned out to be more of a little slide with the hard packed ice on the pavements and at the park.
Jonty isn't very keen on going for walks anyway but he did enjoy it, sniffing around. I do have some slip on rubber things with metal spikes that can fit to the bottom of my boots. I really should have dug them out but the park is only a couple of hundred yards away, it was still very dangerous though.
In that picture, showing the T junction, you can see it is like an ice rink.
I liked the one of the panoramic view of the 'attack of the alien snowmen'. A lot of children, and Dad's I expect, had great fun rolling those huge snowballs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.