Simba

Loved the way he was making Simba’s arm move to attract custom! When he saw me taking a shot he smiled broadly.  

This is at the Palace Theatre in Manchester.  Em and I had a wonderful time together seeing the Lion King!  We were three rows from the front and could see the costumes so well.  The animals are wonderful and the fairly plain backgrounds play with different coloured skies etc to create moods!  So sad that you weren’t allowed to take photos. I would recommend the show!  Of course the downside of being so close was that you couldn’t see anything at floor level so when Mustapha dies we couldn’t see him lying there.

A word should also be said for the theatre and the beautiful decorations. 

It was all wonderful and I’m so grateful to Em for inviting me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.