Frosty Shadows

I took a similar view a couple of days ago but the weather was pretty grey. It's amazing what a bit of sunshine does. 

I had a lovely morning to myself just enjoying the photography opportunities with the frosty weather we're experiencing. I left my partner at home with a stinking cold and the plumber for company! We're having a fairly minor repair job done in the bathroom but it's taking forever for plaster and sealants to dry as it's so cold.

I popped over to dad's this afternoon with his food. He was having problems with his TV. We decided it was time for a new one. 

This evening's outing was a traditional one for us. A trip to our local  theatre to see The Albion Christmas Band. A lovely evening of Christmas and Winter songs. And we're within walking distance of the New Vic Theatre in Newcastle-under-Lyme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.