Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A sticky predicament

Still not great this morning and peak flow at the levels where I need to call the asthma nurse which I duly did.  She wasn't in so I had a GP telephone call booked for this afternoon.  He did want to listen to my chest but as I couldn't get there he said it was best to prescribe some antibiotics and steroids but if I felt my breathing was getting worse I must call 999, and if I needed to I could call him tomorrow.

I heard some increasingly urgent conversations in the lounge this afternoon.

Elf help me!

I can't Safety, you wrapped me in tape.

Not on purpose Elf, I was only trying to help Mrs T.  She's been trying to finish up the trims on the stairs but as she's not well I thought we could help, but that tape is really sticky and I couldn't get it off me.

Mrs T, Mrs T!!  Help!!

No wonder Mum had so much trouble with these two!  They were duly untangled and returned to the shelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.