Deep Freeze

A fantastic drive to Wrexham this morning - not something I ever expected to say!   The crystal clear cold weather, snow and rime frost combined to make it a trip through a winter wonderland.   I could have made dozens of photo stops but having snapped this I played safe and chose not to pull over onto the ice, stopping only at frozen Talyllyn and in a layby near Bala - extra pic.

Jamie’s wheelchair appointment was good and we managed some useful shopping as well as lunch in Wrecsam.   Sadly it was dark for the return run.   The temperature dropped as low as minus nine … seriously cold!  I had another hour at a very chilly pottery this evening, adding to my coil pot.  It’s a slow burn project that won’t be finished until well into January I suspect.

One more day of crystal weather before thaw and rain arrive.   I'm hoping to get out and give Meg a proper walk before it all changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.