Livresse

By Livresse

Last row of the year

I wasn't sure I would make it to the dawn raiders outing but the car started! It was very cold - there were big slabs of ice in the boat and we struggled to remove the protective covering which was iced-up and very stiff. The water was a bit choppy and getting worse so we had to use the drogue for the landing and we were a bit anxious but Katherine was coxing then and she is very good - but I felt that she was slightly concerned too. Still, the sunset was beautiful, the cake was tasty and the crew was friendly! 
After that I dropped the car at Kwik-Fit for its MOT and joined SparseRunner and Django to visit his mother. She was not well at all, still in bed and had difficulties breathing. I was shocked at how much she declined since I last saw her. Very sad.
Kwik-Fit couldn't do the MOT because of technical failure on their part, so we picked up the car. I had taken the day off so met Katya in town. We had a quick lunch together, then did some Christmas shopping and went to the Christmas market. It was great to spend some time with her.
Back home, I walked Django and went for an early night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.