Further my skills

By H0tamer

Head first

You might want to have a look at my backblips of yesterday and the day before :)
I had a lovely long hike through the (small layer of) snow. It was a bit cold, but next week we will have rain with 9°C again, so better enjoy this. See my extra for an impression.
Towards the end a flock of sheep was blocking my way through the fields. My choice was to return to the road (return? me? never) or find my way through the forest. Well, that was not the best choice. Because at one point I had to go down a steep part. The first metre I could hold myself to a tree, but then I had to let loose in order to get further.
Unfortunately I lost balance, and went "full" speed down. Starting in what looked like a sprint, but it ended with me flat on the snow. My face didn't like it, obviously the leather is thinner than my winter jacket, that had no scratch. I was quite dizzy, and now at home I still feel a bit unwell. Well, nothing serious. Just a silly old man :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.