Living my dream

By Mima

Flat out

It has mostly been a muggy hot day with an occasional shower to relieve the humidity, before it built up again. Thunderstorms have rumbled around much of the afternoon.

Today’s harvests: broad beans, raspberries, the first peas and the first summer swede. My dinner consisted of all four. Not all on the same plate.

I spent a happy hour looking through the plants in the tree nursery behind the garage. They are all in pots which needed watering, weeding and some rearranging.

And I’ve arranged to barter some raspberry and blackcurrant plants for a bag of home made soap with the soap-maker down the road.

Beanio and I had a walk and bumped into a friend with whom I had a long blather. Bean gave up on me and decided to stage a silent protest in the middle of the road. It worked. We were walking again within moments…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.