kkelly17MT

By kkelly17MT

a snowstorm a day keeps the fun away

Another day, another bleak snowy commute into town. I’m sure you’re all sick of reading about it but once again the roads were quite awful. Driving home in a blizzard at night always reminds me of Star Wars, which makes it sound a lot more fun than it really is. I’d much rather be engaging hyperdrive than sliding down the freeway praying I don’t spin out. But hey, I chose to live here so this is my cross to bear.
On another note, my husband spotted a bobcat perched on the hood of my truck when he came home from work today. This is equal parts cool and scary as it was positioned right in front of a window at my home that our house cat liked to sit in. I’m forever grateful that she’s an indoor only cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.