Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

1975

Bella and I both woke up feeling completely useless so we decided to cancel our plans for today. After breakfast we went back to bed, Bella, me and the cats snuffling away in a heap until around midday. We got up again feeling a bit more human so decided to pay my parents a visit and let them spoil us for the day. We dug out some old photo albums to show Bella, I think she was quietly impressed by the 70s fashion!
It was a toss up between this pic of me, my brother and some lovely wall paper and another one of little me sporting an orange and purple paisley dress with bright orange tights.
Looking at the photos made me understand my preference for black and white - it's because my eyes were tortured by colour on a daily basis as I was growing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.