Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Film Maker

My diploma arrived in the post today.

I spent a very enjoyable academic 2021/22 in the Bray Institute of Further Education (BIFE) studying Film Making. 3 excellent tutors ; Noel, Michael and Christian and a class of energetic, creative, fun young people.

We were required to pass all 8 modules attaining 50% and over. Unfortunately I failed 4 modules which included Cinematography, Film Editing, show reel and Lighting/Sound. Despite that I loved every minute of the course and managed to make a film about Salvador Dali and interviewed Ronnie Delaney for my documentary. The course reinforced my love of cinema and fillums and gave me a new found way of looking at technique, lighting, storytelling etc.

The course is not easy but for anyone interested in any facet of film making, it’s first class.

I hope to return to study in Sept 2023. Roll on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.