The View from the place I haven't visited before

My morning started at the short Christmas service in St Mary's Church that was arranged for city centre businesses and office workers. I was taking some photos and videos for our social media channels. After that I got a chance to visit in the top of the church's bell tower, which is separate building next of church.

Bell tower has 25 small windows, which our church is using as an advent calendar on December (extra image). In each window is switched on a star every day by different organizations and that is also presented in a calendar in our web page, with a short youtube video message from the organizations.

I have visited before in the lower part of bell tower, but never before on the top, because it is not open for public because of security reasons. That bell tower top is the second highest place in town (our landmark water tower is the highest). Very nice view over the town to the lake at the time of morning  blue moment. I also know already that this was not my last visit there. Nice small advantage in my current work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.