Dream by Jaume Plensa

This is taken with my phone as we were passing this huge sculpture near St. Helen’s.  I like it as it has a sort of zoom past feel to it! I would never have produced this but for the fact it was a ‘live’ I age.  Only once have we walked up to see it close .  It is amazing! 

Lots more about it here.


Today we went into Liverpool to Anfield to pick up tickets, but we didn’t stay long.  Too cold to go walking round the park! On the way back it was IKEA for lunch then on home.  A tragic accident meant that there were tail backs of traffic as one of the main arteries north was closed.  A lot of children were collected late.  The headmistress had them all in the hall watching a film while the parents arrived as they could! Our daughter-in-law brought us back a fantastic hamper we had won ! I have never seen such an amazing one! All sorts of things but mainly lots and lots of chocolate! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.