Warmer

Although there was more snow overnight, today was a little warmer: the waste water now runs away from the basin in the bathroom!

After walking Django, I dealt with some student admin and software issues until, after lunch, it was time for the meeting I'd arranged with the only appointable applicant for our solver developer job. He's well known to me, which made it a bit awkward, as I didn't know how suitable he'd be for the job. However, he would be very valuable to have as part of what's looking like becoming a team effort.

Then I went out to get A's prescription from the Pharmacy. When its queue didn't move for five minutes, I nipped out to get groceries and caught this scene on the way. Back at the pharmacy, there was still a queue which soon grew to he like the Post Office at Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.