Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Charlestown again!

But it’s only 5 minutes from the dreaded Tesco and 10 minutes from home so it’s the easiest way for me to get a dose of sea!  It was very cold and very quiet - it’s unusual not to see ANYBODY at the end of the harbour wall!

I hadn’t realised it was my 300th yesterday - Blip had given me a 3 day warning but then I forgot about it. Many thanks for all the extra hearts and stars.

I’m trying to turn off politicians when they appear on tv. They seem to be sublimely indifferent to the strikes breaking out everywhere. Last week at some point, before I could find the remote to silence him, I saw Sunak talking really enthusiastically about something. He was ANIMATED in a way I’ve not seen him before. It was new fighter jets! He seemed really excited by them.  Rich boys and their expensive toys!

He’s obviously not even INTERESTED in the nurses’ strike. I imagine he has private health provision so what does he care?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.