Focus

Woke early again….I think I need to change the timings on the automated heating otherwise it’s freezing when I’m getting up to make some tea.
Worked through some of the things on my To Do list before a zoom training session. Went fine, and V arrived just before the end for a brief chat before she dashed off again. I had a bit of lunch and did some shopping online, then headed down to the town for the rest. Disgusted to find another enormous dog poo at the entrance to our tenement’s path…..second time in a couple of weeks and just horrible, not least since this time I stood right in it as I went out. Furious….and stomped down the road contemplating what I’d do if I saw who was letting their dog do this.
Once I’d got over that I had a pretty successful but somewhat scattergun shopping run, then home via the Mound to see the big lit up sign that others have already blipped.
Spent some time sorting out my printer and ink ordering then settled down to knit for the evening. A phoned when she got home…N had ordered her some baubles with her (now deceased) cats’ photos on…she was very touched and was hanging them up. Planned our weekend. I’m still feeling somewhat detached about the whole Christmas thing despite having made progress today….I need to give myself a shake tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.