PlanW

By PlanW

An early start, up at 4.30 to start work as there will be multiple distractions/hurdles later.   Walked the dogs and cracked on.  

I took a taxi to the station at lunchtime for a train to Edinburgh.   I'm meeting my manager, Dora, who is travelling from London.   Dinner tonight, a day in the office tomorrow (my first since 2019!) and a weekend wi' ma pals. 

I couldn't get connected to the train WiFi on my work laptop so I surrendered to it and looked out of the window or snoozed.  

A night in the Sheraton on the company and dinner at Six by Nico.   Six small, delicious courses.  The menu was Scottish inspired, cheesy chips, steak pie, chippy tea and, here, deep fried Mars bar with Irn Bru sorbet.

A nightcap in Shakespears on Lothian Road and a good night's sleep.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.