BOKEH

Another semi-busy day.  Just admin type stuff really and some photo stuff.  

We had a theme in LetsDo52 this week of Bokeh.  Bokeh in photography, that don't know is creative a blurred background with the emphasis being on points of light.  Now I can achieve this brilliantly, when I don't want to - but somehow when I'm trying to do it on purpose I sem to struggle.  It probably doesn't help that I choses my amethyst apple ornament as my subject as that is not easy to get in focuse anyway.  Silly me.

Now I wanted to go out in the snow this morning whilst the sun was out to get some nature bokeh shots but that wasn't to be.  I did go out into the garden but everything where I knew I could get the poitns of light had no subject in front of it.  I also didn't dare go further than the garden because with a little snow falling last night then it freezing over meant it was very slippy underfoot.  Our back yard was slippy as anything so I had to avoid that.  My fault I should have done it last week when we had those cold sunny days but I was busy doing other things then.  
NOTE TO SELF - Get better organised.

Anyway I've achieved a couple of bokeh photos so that is something and it was good to try.  I had forgotten how to do it so  had to have a re-learning curve.

I'm now going to get ready to sit and watch the Strictly final.   My bet is on it being Hamza, but could be Helen Skelton  I do find that usually in the final the ones that win are the ones that usually put  on a fun showstopper rather than a pure dance one - after all it is the audience voting.  Good luck to them all.  

=========

My thoughts today are with the parents, siblings and loved ones of those very young boys who lost their lives on a frozen lake in Solihull - such a tragedy - it did bring tears to my eyes.  

Yet there are still people going out on to frozen lakes even after this tragedy.  I find that so disrespectful and stupid.  Perhaps it's just me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.