Mist!

Today's main photo gives you some Mist (German Mist with a capitol "M"!!!), and I think rather picturesque Mist.

For extra 1 I had to look close and bend over (which was difficult). 
After all this is snow from last Wednesday.

Extra 2: I went for a late afternoon walk again, finally. Haven't been outside since Wednesday, but it was the best thing I could do today. Finally I was warm - much warmer out walking than sitting at home in chilly rooms. I looked like the Michelin man (see my shadow), but I was warm! 
Most of my "aches" like the present ones come from sitting around, I'm convinced. Unfortunately not that much I can do about that, working in an office job.

The present cumulated pains forced me out of bed at 5 am (a shame on a Saturday, normal time on workdays). And then I was sitting in the kitchen in a winter jacket for hours, an extended breakfast and reading the newspaper for hours, before I finally got myself up for some grocery shopping.

18:45; -7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.