Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Chrysanthemums

Courtesy of Waitrose, blipped on my way home from day one of a two day silver clay workshop in Christmas decorations at Coburg Studios in Leith. As usual, too busy to take photos while I was at the workshop, maybe tomorrow - or sometime later.

I went flying on my way to the bus stop this morning - the pavement was covered in a thin layer of black ice and I had to crawl to a bollard to get myself upright again. I'm meant to be getting a repeat DEXA scan to check how my bone density is doing after taking Alendronic Acid for five years for osteoporosis. I probably shouldn't tempt fate, but I have fallen a number of times over the last couple of years and haven't yet broken anything. I think the signs are promising that my DEXA scan will be OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.