Casualty of the cold weather

I drove mel and ada to dancing this morning it was very slushy. We met up with Kate in the cafe. I went to the library and chemist to get buttercup syrup, the pavements were to slippy to walk round so I drove then used my walking pole so I wouldn't slip. 
The rest of the day I have cleaned upstairs, wrapped presents and finished another diamond art Christmas card. 
As the temperature has increased I went into the conservatory. It was so cold.Thankfully i moved most plants and flowers out before the really cold weather struck. I did leave this hyacinth and another plant that has to be thrown out. It shows how cold it was as the water in the vase froze. I have put the bulb in another vase and it is on the kitchen window sill in the warmth now. 
Thank you for recent comments, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.