Orange Ladybirds

I’m so pleased to see these ladybirds back in the woods at Shell Bay. I found three wee clusters of them this morning. Even the group of six wouldn’t even cover my pinky nail, they’re tiny. Apparently they eat leaf mould, and sometimes leaves, on the forest floor.
Gorgeous wee beasties.

Because I get so overwhelmed in the build up to Christmas Day, I had a serious word with myself. Instead of panicking about being ready for the big day, I realised that I needed to focus on, and enjoy, the journey, rather than the destination. So, this afternoon I poured myself a glass of red wine, asked Alexa to play Christmas songs and set about making 6 dozen marzipan dates, and 5 dozen coffee truffles. I sung along with the songs and even danced at times. No panic, just enjoyed my afternoon. Extra: sweets

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.