Fruity!

A busy day…little one threw up again last night just as I was about to go to bed. Him and the bed stripped and remade…then we had to go back downstairs to watch Totoro…which meant I got the washing machine on. So it was this morning before I got to bed…and I wasn’t alone, we did make it until 9.30 again though which wasn’t so bad.

Postie arrived with a parcel as Daddy left with the little one so I opened it and was busy sorting the contents when a school friend arrived for a catch up…I was still in my PJs at this point. Once E had departed I headed upstairs to dress when another parcel arrived so I had to dive back down again…contents sorted and I finally got dressed and put a load of washing on.

By now there was a cardboard mountain growing which I did manage to reduce slightly and at least contain in the hallway. Sitting room tidied up and dining table set up for use as eldest and his girlfriend were calling by. I’d just put some sweet mincemeat pinwheels into the oven when they arrived. A very quick (to make) dinner of chicken fajitas followed by said mincemeat pinwheels.

A quiet evening in front of the TV and I nearly forgot to blip, hence the kitchen shot…I’m quite pleased with my choice of furniture and it’s already being put to good use, though I’m sure it’s use will evolve over time. I’ve got a little wall unit coming to put above it which will finish that wall off. Just waiting for the Strictly results now…it’s going to be a close call!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.