Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sky on Fire

A fiery, if fleeting sky this morning.  I was driving home from the supermarket when the sky started to colour up.  I stopped as soon as I could, took this photograph from the road and then headed to a better vantage point.  The colour dissolved away even before I could set up for another shot.

I did some printing of photographs this morning, something I haven't done for some time.  As before, when I do get around to doing this< I always recognise that images on paper have a different quality to those looked at on a computer or mobile screen.  I even printed a couple of my recent photographs and framed them to replace a couple I have in the study.  

I'm also chuffed that the printer worked faultlessly straight away, without any ink blockages which were an issue with a previous model I had.  Given I probably hadn't used it for between 2-3 months, I wasn't sure what to expect.  I did notice that I will need to replace one or two of the cartridges fairly soon, and that's unlikely to be cheap.  At least they are large capacity and last a fair amount of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.