Day with cousins

(Thanks for the fabulous response to yesterday’s blip. I thought it was a good one, but wasn’t expecting so many faves!)

M&Co arrived in the morning. J wasn’t feeling brilliant. We all walked on the front and along the pier. Fairly pleasant with the sun out. The Zip Wire platform is always a good candidate for a photo, so is my blip for today.

We strolled past the Xmas market, popped into Body Shop, Primark, Zara and the Makers Market in Beales - before my very weary feet walked me back home! Never want to see another shop again.

J left early to take a nap. He felt worse, so Mr B went round with Paracetamol and a Covid Testing Kit. Yes you’ve guessed right ….he’s positive. So I’ll be anxious every time I sneeze for the next few days :( That’s 2 close family in 2 days who have come down with it.

M and the girls came back to us. We watched a video of lovely T’s recent lead role in a Children’s Ballet. She’s just so talented, and at such a tender age - lovely and modest too. We also enjoyed an impromptu live performance by her!

Mr B made a lovely dinner and is now washing up. I’m too tired to do anything. I might just clear the table now.

Good Night all. 3 days of heavy rain forecast from tomorrow. My cousin and family are here till Monday. Hope ‘J’ will be well enough to drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.