wingpig

By wingpig

a multitude of drops

Seven months after moving, at least five after deciding that we'd leave the allotment at the end of this year and about three months since I thought we'd decided we'd just get the council forestry team booked to remove it given the amount of other manual house-renovation tasks I was being allotted, I finally got a chance to make a start on removing/uprooting the willow tunnel this afternoon. My reasoning is that it's far too late, with far too great a risk of imminent ground-freeze and that forestry will end up being called in anyway, so I'll aim to at least reduce the amount we'll be charged by removing the canopy first, leaving six feet or so of trunk on each trunk to give some leverage when futilely attempting to uproot them, embedded as they are. It has been moved once from Warriston, but only a few months after being planted when the wands were still wands and had barely rooted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.