Broughty Ferry

Well it started snowing at 4am and by 8am it was very thick. Everyone coming in to work had horror stories about how bad the road conditions were. I had a dilemma as I was supposed to be driving to Dundee to see my parents. I decided to stick with that plan and after digging my car out left work at 8.50am. The roads were treacherous and traffic on the motorway was crawling along until after the Friarton Bridge when it became clearer. Arrived at 10.30am and then slept for a couple of hours.
My mum and I went to Broughty Ferry which is lovely at Christmas and has lots of little independent shops to browse in. Gillies, the furniture store, always has a great display which this year had a lifeboat theme.
Later in the evening I went to my brother's house and spent time with him and his family. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.