Sunrise over Ullswater

An early alarm as I had to drop the Mazda off at the garage in Penrith at 8.30, and had to clear a good inch of frost off it. The most difficult thing was unfreezing the door (as you open the door the window drops half an inch and was frozen). That had me running late, so when I set off (followed by Deb, as they didn't have an available courtesy car), I had 36 miles on the fuel gauge - only 18 miles to Penrith, so no problem - or so I thought. No idea why, but the remaining mileage dropped by a mile every half mile - as I was approaching Rheged (fuel station) it was showing only 1 mile left. Fortunately made it - a splash of fuel, then onto the garage, dropped the car off, brought Deb back to work in Keswick - stopping on the way for this photo - and got myself to a nurses appointment all by 9.30. A bit of a stressful start to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.