bgleyna

By bgleyna

New Home/ New View

So we finally moved in to our new home! We’ve been thinking about this move for a long time, but I didn’t really imagine it would happen so soon! It always seemed to be far off. And now suddenly it’s happened and I’m still in shock!

I am finding the transition traumatic, but there are lots of positives, so I must dwell on those?

One big positive is the beautiful view from our 23rd floor windows. This is the first sunset I’ve seen since we moved. We can see both sunset and sunrise from our balcony!

I am beyond tired and still not unpacked - about 50% of the way through it. We are going to have a bit of a break tomorrow.

We have downsized a lot (from 4 bedrooms to 2 bedrooms) and just a tiny balcony (about 8’ by 4’) instead of a lush garden. I miss the garden, but it was a lot of work! I will be able to set up some window boxes for herbs and a climbing vine up one wall of the balcony.

There are a lot of things to explore and to get used to in our new area of downtown Fort Worth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.