View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Smile for Blipfoto

This ewe look as if she is smiling at me. Wet in the morning but it dried up in the afternoon and I managed to get out into the garden to do some weeding. Three hens came into the garden and I was trying to get them out when I tripped on a piece of rope and landed on the ground. unfortunately I landed on top of the are where I have lots of big shells and i could not get up. I could not sit up or kneel as the shell were digging into me so I just had to lie there till The Crofter came looking for me. I shouted and screamed but he didn't hear me as he was round the front of the house. It was about fifteen minutes before he came round and saw me and the ususal comment was 'that I was lying down on the job'.He tried to pull me up but I could not get a purchase on the shells. I sent him to get some cushions so that I could manoeuvre on to them and then kneel to get up. Luckily I did not hurt myself when I fell so I am fine. What worried me more than anything was if The Crofter had been in the house and gone to sleep then I could have been there much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.