Pheasants

Ian missed his planned Covid booster (as he had COVID!) so he managed to book in for another at a mass vaccination centre just outside Exeter.

He dropped me and Leo off to kill waiting time at the local farm shop where  we came across these pheasants as we headed in. They are very beautiful birds but nicer to see them running around. Although I can hardly take any moral high ground as I will be tucking into turkey and beef at Christmas.

We then headed into Exeter as a Leo wanted to pick up a few bits. I was dreading it as I thought it would be crazily busy but it wasn’t that bad at all. I think most people were heading in as we headed out.

After that we had a fairly lazy day. We watched the third place pay off in Qatar and I finished off series 2 of The Missing.  Leo was feeling full of cold and feeling a bit sorry for himself.  Thankfully it does seem to be just a cold despite loads of Strep A at his school so he should be over that just in time for Christmas.

So Ian and I will be fighting it out in the final to see who has bragging rights in our home World Cup sweepstake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.