Craft Day

Spent a relaxing day with my sister in law doing all sorts of crafty thnigs :) We started the day at Ornamentea where wew made a photo pendant for mum as it's Mother's Day over here tomorrow. Arwen also made me one :) Kinda cool as I get 2 Mother's Days this year :) She is now making some bracelets with Leslie and having a blast :)

We had lunch, browsed in Barnes & Noble and then headed to Glazed Expectations where we painted some pottery pieces. I can't say what I painted just in case 2 certain people read this and spoil the surprise ;) It was really good fun though - which there were places like this in England! Leslie is picking up our pieces on Wednesday as we leave for DC tomorrow and won;'t be back til Friday I think.

This is a railroad bridge that was near Ornamentea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.